Dufferin-Peel (OECTA) Elementary AGM 2016

On Thursday May 12, 2016, the General Meeting to elect the 2016-2017 Unit Executive was held at the Capitol Banquet Centre. I would like to say thank to all the candidates who put their name forward for the Unit Executive and for their demonstrated leadership. To all the members who attended the General Meeting, thank you for your support and for your attendance at this important General Meeting. For those departing executive members, Lori McCannel, Sue Magditsch, and Carlo DiCarlo, the Unit wishes you all the best in all your future endeavors. Your contribution to the education system, the Unit office and the Association has left an imprint on your colleagues and on the children that you have taught.

The following are the members elected for the 2016-2017 Unit Executive:

Rose Procopio – President
Belinda Russo – First Vice President
Sandra Vuckosich-Pennell – Second Vice President
Mario Zarkovic – Treasurer
Lucia Sasso – Recording Secretary
Giovanna Chiodo – Councillor
Adamo Conflitti – Councillor
Heather Gemmen – Councillor
Mary Matteo-Attanasio – Councillor
Michael Schaus – Councillor

Thank you for your continued support.

In Solidarity,

Rose Procopio
Unit President
Dufferin-Peel (OECTA) Elementary Unit

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top